Meet our 2020 Alumni Nominees!

Last year saw a record number of entries across all categories for Volunteer of the Year. The judges had to make difficult decisions with such a strong field.  You can see the result of the judges' decision making here!

Claire Baumforth (BA (Hons) History and Sociology 1996) provides mentoring in terms of LinkedIn, CVs and general careers advice.

Alexandra Bushell (MChem (Hons) Chemistry 2008 & PhD Chemistry 2012) volunteers with Girlguiding UK, running activities for young people and supporting other adults to volunteer.

Dr Vincent De Filippo (MBA 2016) mentors a number of high school students from low income families.

William Howe (BA (Hons) Economic and Social Studies 2014) is a trustee for Manchester Central Foodbank.

Gamunu Jayasinghe (Post Grad certificate in Business Administration 2002) fosters greater alumni engagement through the Manchester Day of Action initiative.

Denisse Maria Rodriguez Olivari (MA International Development: Politics and Governance 2011) started the Voceras project in Peru to showcase women experts in the media.

Joanna Melville (BSc (Hons) Psychology 2017) is National Director of Sexpression:UK, strategically developing the organisation. To be more sustainable.

Eason Phan Yoke Seng (MBA for Financial Specialists and Manager 2012 & Postgraduate Diploma for Financial Specialists and Managers 2014) has mobilised his community in Malaysia to build new schools.

Rajnish Ranjan Prasad (Post Graduate Certificate in Global Health 2016) works to address inequalities in India.

Danielle Wright (BA (Hons) Geography 2018) set up Salford Litter Heroes to tackle litter and fly-tipping in Salford.